Sunk Losses

2003, Orch. (with/out solo)
for large orchestra

Duration: 20

No. of Pages: 58

Page Size: A3

Published by Composers Edition


flute x3
oboe x3
clarinet x4
bassoon x3
french horn x4
trumpet x4
trombone x3
tuba x1
percussion x4
piano (amplified) x2
violin 1 x18
violin 2 x18
viola x12
cello x12
double bass x8

Additional Information

strings minimum:
strings preferred:

Ded: RA.

World Première: 29 May 2003, Saarbrücken Radio Symphony Orchestra (Johannes Schoellhorn, conductor).
“Musik im 21. Jahrhundert.” Festival, Funkhaus, Halberg, Saarbrücken.

Won first prize in the Second Christoph Delz Foundation Composers' Competition 2003.

See Christoph Delz Foundation website

NB An extended 7-movement version (30') of the piece exists, in addition to the original 5-movement version (20').

Related Recordings

Related Performances