2002, Orch. (with/out solo)
for large orchestra

Duration: 15

No. of Pages: 47

Page Size: A3

Published by Composers Edition


flute x4
oboe x4
clarinet x6
contrabassoon x2
trumpet x4
french horn x4
trombone x4
tuba x2
percussion x6
piano x2
violin 1 x16
violin 2 x16
viola x16
cello x12
double bass x8

Additional Information

World Premiere of revised version: 24 January 2003;
BBCSO/Grant Llewellyn; BBC Maida Vale Studios

revised version: 1993/2002
original version: 1991-92, original title: Momentum

mv (1992, rev. 1993/2002) for orchestra won first prize, Benjamin Britten International Competition for Composers 1995.

Related Recordings